CECCS Contacts

Committee on the Environment, Climate Change, and Sustainability

Professor John Robinson, Presidential Advisor and Chair

Ayako Ariga, Project Manager: Curriculum Innovation, and Secretariat for the CECCS
+1 (416) 946-3686

Dione Dias, Project Manager: Agent of Change, and Campus as a Living Lab for the CECCS
+1 (416) 946-3833

CECCS Membership

John RobinsonProfessor, Presidential Advisor on the Environment, Climate Change, and SustainabilityChair
Aimy Bazylak Associate Professor, Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering Faculty
Steve EasterbrookProfessor and Director, School of the Environment Faculty
Shashi Kant Professor and Director, Master of Science in Sustainability Management Program, University of Toronto MississaugaFaculty
Bryan KarneyProfessor and Associate Dean, Cross-Disciplinary Programs, Faculty of Applied Science & EngineeringFaculty
James MacLellanAssistant Professor and Program Director, Environmental Studies
Department of Physical and Environmental Sciences, University of Toronto Scarborough
Jan Mahrt-SmithAssociate Professor, Rotman School of ManagementFaculty
Liat Margolis Professor, Associate Dean, Research, and Director, Green Roof Innovation Testing Laboratory, Faculty of Architecture, Landscape, and Design Faculty
Fiona MillerProfessor and Chair in Health Management Strategies, Institute of Health Policy, Management and Evaluation, Dalla Lana School of Public Health Faculty
Jennifer MurphyProfessor and Associate Chair, Graduate Studies, Department of Chemistry, Faculty of Arts & Science Faculty
Lisa DeMarcoSenior Partner, DeMarco Allan LLP Alumni
TBCTBCUndergraduate Student
Aviatar InbarMaster of Science in Sustainability Management Program Candidate at University of Toronto MississaugaGraduate Student
TBCChief, University Planning, Design & Construction, Office of the Vice-President, Operations and Real Estate Partnerships Staff
Daniella MallinickDirector, Academic Programs, Planning & Quality Assurance, Office of the Vice-Provost, Academic Programs VP Liaison
Derek NewtonAssistant Vice-President, Innovation, Partnerships and Entrepreneurship VP Liaison
Ron SaportaChief Operating Officer, Property Services & Sustainability VP Liaison
Ayako ArigaProject Manager, Curriculum Innovation, and Secretariat, CECCS Secretariat
Dione DiasProject Manager, Agent of Change, and Campus as a Living Lab, CECCS Secretariat

Additional Subcommittee Members

David RobertsAssistant Professor, Department of Geography & Planning, and Urban Studies Program Faculty
Ahmed AzhariDirector, Utilities, Sustainability & Grounds, University of Toronto MississaugaStaff
Jeff Miller Director, Facilities Management, University of Toronto Scarborough Staff
Marc CoutureDirector, Sustainability & Energy ManagementStaff
Claire Westgate Placement & Employer Relations Officer, MScSM Program, University of Toronto MississaugaStaff